themagicofthoughts

Where I can be myself

Is it as easy to “UNFRIEND” someone in Real Life ? October 11, 2012

Filed under: Life — themagicofthoughts @ 10:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Being mad at people who were once an important irreplaceable part of your life isn’t easy. I’m not the types who gets angry at people too easily, I’m always looking at the brighter side and taking it for granted that he/she might as well be in a situation that I don’t know of.

But, sometimes, it hurts to know that someone you care so deeply for doesn’t even care for your existence!

Is a phone call or message or dropping by someone’s place so difficult in this technology infested age?

It really saddens me and hurts me immensely that I can’t share my joy with someone because they don’t have the time to pick up a call. I want you to be a part of my life, I miss the days when I would talk to you about “EVERYTHING” !

Yes, I am angry!

Yes, I am not taking your calls nor replying to your texts!

It’s because I’ve crossed my threshold of understanding.

But, somehow, even if I think of you today, I have a thousand things to thank you for !

For being my friend when I was all alone, for standing by me no matter what, for being a partner in all my crazy ideas, for being an extension of me and loving me unconditionally !

Because beneath this show of anger, it’s still all the same.

You were, are and will always be the same to me – you’re too precious  to lose !

And as Whitney Houston rightly said, “I will ALWAYS love you !”

NOTE:

This blog entry may seem to be a very normal post, but it wasn’t easy. I rarely express emotions, I have a habit of bottling emotions inside myself, and struggling alone with them.

This is an attempt to open up and let the people who matter to me know what I’m feeling !

 

3 Responses to “Is it as easy to “UNFRIEND” someone in Real Life ?”

  1. Aakash Says:

    m touched 🙂
    very well written and coveyed precisely !

  2. Rupesh Says:

    Hi,

    Amazing piece of writing.Really touched my heart.


Leave a Reply

