themagicofthoughts

Where I can be myself

Tu Cheez Badi Hai Mast Mast What ? June 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — themagicofthoughts @ 3:23 pm

The human mind is indeed a confusing character. It may not remember where you put your car keys a minute back, you’ll swear that you put it on the table, but it magically appears on the sofa! However, surprisingly, listen to a song from a few years back, and you’ll instantly be transported back to the time you first heard it.

Somehow, music seems to have a magical power of binding us with the past in a truly special way. For me, some songs are associated with some special people and they’re reserved exclusively for those people. Where listening to songs of Blue would take me back to my later years at school, songs like Tu Cheez Badi hai mast mast would bring back funny memories of childhood with all my cousins around!

The funny part is I would run in the opposite direction at being linked with some of the songs I used to be crazy about! How could I actually even think of liking that song ? 😛

Times change, people do too ! I guess that’s what we’re all doing, growing up, moving on and changing to keep up with the times!

To make a confession, I actually used to love Tu Cheez Hai badi mast mast and was an ardent Akshay Kumar fan, though, I’ll refute all these claims if you ask me again! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

